He Leads Me

As I wander the garden,

Alone and quiet,

Suddenly I hear the echo of ripples

As though a pebble,

Tossed by an unseen hand,

Bore a message for my soul

Etched in the waters,

No longer still.

My heart knows the news must be shared.

I bend and pick up a pebble of my own.

By Martha L Shaw – © 2016

Image result for ripples

 

 

 #faith#love#spirituality#God#peace#mountaintop#strength#FAMILYLIFE#GREATGIFT#GREATGIFTS#Advent#baby#Christianity #Christmas #faith #God #GREATGIFT #Jesus#manger#Motherhood #poetry, #Spirituality

6 Responses to He Leads Me

  1. Joanna Lynn says:

    I really like this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Light Ministry Blog says:

    Very well done, Martha!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is beautiful really touching

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Have pleasant week.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonderfully written, I liked the line “Etched in the waters”. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pamela Morse says:

    I like the match up of the art and words..very lyrical. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

