SEEK, SMILE, GIVE THANKS

 

I awakened to clouds

Hindering the sunshine

From lifting my spirits

As I approached the new day.

Stretching,

I sipped morning tea

In my quiet place

Saying nothing.

I heard only

The soft restful breaths

From my pup

Who snuggled close to me

And feared nothing.

I found my heart

And soul awakening finally

Then a bit of morning light

Caught my eye

As a bird called out

To her hungry wee ones.

A duet of fluttering wings

Met fluttering leaves

And the last of the raindrops

Rippled on the ground.

There is always beauty to be found.

New days meet new opportunities.

To find, we must

Seek, smile, and give thanks!

I did.

By Martha L Shaw – © 2017

 

Image result for EARLY MORNING BIRD TREE

Comments are closed.

