SHARE YOUR HEART

 

 

Joy was a snowflake

Caught in my hand.

Alas,

I held it too close

And it melted.

Joy was a daisy

I picked in the morn.

Tucked in my pocket,

Its petals were lost.

Joy was a smile

You placed in my heart.

I shared it with a friend.

Its warmth glows on!

By Martha L Shaw – © 2017

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 10.26.19 PM.png

14 Responses to SHARE YOUR HEART

  1. Thank you Martha! That is the tag line of my blog – giving and receiving blessings! Thank you for posting the quote!

    Like

  2. Your poem is beautiful!

    Like

  3. Beautiful to see how only what we pass on will last.
    Blessings for the week. ~ Fran

    Liked by 1 person

  4. updownflight says:

    I really like that too. I’ve found giving to be the loveliest of things.

    Like

  5. What a beautiful, beautiful poem, Martha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. […] Share Your Heart I am so loving Martha’s poem. Beautiful, beautiful. Do check it out. […]

    Liked by 1 person

