SIGHT REBORN IN HIS LOVE

AT ONCE, when I committed my life to the Lord, these weak human eyes and this flawed human heart saw His Light, love, and beauty EVERYWHERE.  I was looking with the same tired eyes at the same spaces and places, but His heart in mine showed me what I had been missing!  Raking the brush in my yard, I gazed at the pile of twigs and such, and saw something more.  Within minutes, my hands assembled this cross entirely from a pile of brush.  Oh, how much more He can do when we turn in faith and love to Him!

twig cross 1

4 Responses to SIGHT REBORN IN HIS LOVE

  1. I appreciate you sharing your experience when turning to the Lord! God takes people to many places they have never been before…Good post, Martha.

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Veena says:

    A great post! May the lord be with you.

    Like

