MOST TREASURED GIFT – FAITH

A distant rumble

cannot darken my delight

in nature’s beauty

By Martha L Shaw – © 2015  Words and Image

Lily

When I got my first home, knowing nothing of gardening, I was amazed when the neglected yard suddenly come spring had lilies in bloom!  When I relocated some years later filled with hopes and dreams, I also faced many unexpected challenges. I still do. Come spring though, I was again surprised by lilies!  I still know nothing about gardening, but I know my Savior’s redeeming love.  I saw it that day in the lilies He gave to me! The lilies bloomed again today – an ever living reminder of His love!

Share Your Thoughts!

