I KEPT LOOKING

Strolling alone

on a shady and unpaved road

is VERY hard on these weak legs,

still,

I always liked to walk with Him.

Wish He was here now.

Just Him here would bring rest

to my weary heart.

Wish I could do all I used to do . . .

but my soul is young though my body not so much.

Maybe HE could still . . .

I stood a  moment,

gathered my thoughts,

and felt His hand squeeze mine!

In my distraction,

I didn’t notice He was there all along waiting and loving me!

By Martha L Shaw – © 2017

 

So easy to set aside worries in daylight, but those pests do torment at night. I’ve taken to prayer in their midst, but when they shout too loud I seek Christian broadcasting, and rest in it, and the Lord has led me each night this week to the perfect verse to touch my heart and soul and assure me “I AM” Here’s last night’s – a favorite!

Featured Image -- 10771

11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare[a] and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.   Jer 29:11

2 Responses to I KEPT LOOKING

  1. Beautiful! And so true. Thank you for sharing your heart and soul. May the Lord keep you in His perfect peace. Karen

    Liked by 1 person

