DP Challenge: Cupid’s Arrow – A Poem

cupid

 

Unrequited

Here I sit

Listening to the music,

Wanting to dance

And wishing you were here with me.

I wonder if you realize

The depth of my secret hunger

To be hugged,

To look deep into your eyes,

To see that special spark

I’ve seen before

And wished it was for me?

I could tell you how I feel,

Yet here I shyly sit,

Toe tapping

As I hear a different song

And look off into my own secret space

Envisioning your softly worn

Slightly rumpled

And delightfully disheveled

Favorite clothes,

The curl of your hair which I long to

Slip my fingers through . . .

And wondering if maybe

You are shy as well?

By Martha L Shaw = © 2-14-2013

—–

Care to participate in the DP Challenge?  Click here for information!

6 Responses to DP Challenge: Cupid’s Arrow – A Poem

  1. Natalie says:

    This is truely beautiful,Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. Natalie says:

    Truly also* hehe 🙂

    Like

  3. […] DP Challenge: Cupid’s Arrow – A Poem « In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose […]

    Like

  4. […] DP Challenge: Cupid’s Arrow – A Poem « In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose […]

    Like